Posted by: Josie | October 30, 2006

Long weekend

We had a longish weekend. We had the show day off! Hurrah! I didn’t do much at all. Lounged around the house and read was my main agenda. We then went out to the pub for the every-thursday-night-lets-drink-too-much snitchzel night. Got fairly tipsy. Got only  few hours sleep. On Friday it was a student free day, joy of joys.. I wouldn’t go to school with a slight hangover if there were kids there. So it was a good day as I just sat there with my water and soaked it all in. Literally!!

Saturday and Sunday were a right off, not because we were hungover, but because it’s the start of a hard two weeks for Dooley, as he has four exams. One today, law, which is the hardest one and one on Wednesday, then Friday then the following Thursday. Plus I have to start thinking about reports and also wrapping up my Discovering Democracy unit.

I got an email from my friend Yuki in Osaka, which is always nice to hear from. I still have pangs about going back to Japan, but now I know that I am starting a new phase in my life with a wonderful man.

It’s less than 8 weeks til we leave here for good…

Still applying for jobs though…

Leave a Reply

Categories

