Posted by: Josie | March 18, 2006

love languages

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Physical Touch
with a secondary love language being
Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch: 11
Quality Time: 8
Words of Affirmation: 5
Acts of Service: 3
Receiving Gifts: 3


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don’t understand our partner’s requirements, or even our own. We all have a “love tank” that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

Hmm interesting that my main love language is physical touch. I know that this is true. I love Dooley holding my hand as we walk down the street. I love it when he walks by and just touches my body somewhere as a token of ” i am here” touch. Quality time being next almost oges hand in hand with physical touch. I find it funny that acts of service and receivinggifts are lower. I would prefer seeing someone every day over little gifts any time..



  1. Ahhhh…. Have you read the book? There is also the 5 love languages of children which is interesting to read being a teacher.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: