Posted by: Josie | June 18, 2005

its done. no turning back

So its done. Resigned. Had a very small feeling of saddness to leave the Easiest Teaching Job in The World Ever. But then got over it.
I really really am going to miss Japan and all the friends I have made!

Onto last night. Tell me how much fun can you have with a guy who barely speaks English and a can of beer? Lots! Last night I meet Ryou ( a friend of Yukis) for a beer. We both had Englsih/Japnese dictionaries so we spent two hours have semi fluent conversation in Japanese and English about music, educaton, weather and Japan! It was cool! A lot of fun and I was laughing so much!!

But now I am planning what I am going to do in my last week of being in Japan. My best friend Peter from Uni is coming over for that final week.

Responses

  1. Hey Josie,
    Well, you had a really good round in Japan – hope you enjoy where-ever you are headed next…I am assuming you aren’t going to go straight home to Tassie? I would LOVE to go travelling with you – unfortunately I am mildly broke after that last one. Anyway, good luck on finding a travel partner!
    Angie


Leave a Reply

Categories

