Posted by: Josie | March 28, 2005

crisis

Today I woke up. Obviously. But I had all these thoughts going around in my head. I need to write them down, not neccesarily to mean anything to anyone but me .
I woke up and thought. I’m 26. I’m Japan, doing a fairly boring job. I want a job that stimulates me, my mind. I feel like I haven’t grown up. A lot of my friends are settling down and I want the same. Some days I want the same. I want to buy a nice small farm house somewhere with my man and teach in a lovely small school. Only I can never find that man and at the moment I am by no meana finaical enough to buy a house.
I also don’t want to be feeling the same way this time next year. I don’t want to be doing Bridget Joens style, singing all by myself in my pjs.. which is what I nearly did last night as I was home alone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

